You are here

Cypress to Address Six Investor Events in May | Cypress Semiconductor

Cypress to Address Six Investor Events in May

Last Updated: May 03, 2011

Presentations to be Webcast on Cypress Website at: http://www.cypress.com/investors

 

SAN JOSE, Calif., May 3, 2011 – Cypress Semiconductor Corp. (Nasdaq: CY) today announced that company executives will discuss Cypress’s business and strategic outlook at six investor events in May.

On May 9 at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 p.m. Eastern), Cypress’s Executive Vice President of Finance and CFO, Brad Buss, will present at the Ninth Annual JMP Securities Research Conference, to be held at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in San Francisco.

On May 10 at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (5:00 a.m. Pacific), Cypress’s Senior Vice President and Treasurer, Neil Weiss, will speak at the Jefferies Global Technology Internet, Media & Telecom Conference, to be held at the Four Seasons Hotel in New York.

On May 13, Cypress’s President and CEO, T.J. Rodgers and Executive Vice President of Finance and CFO, Brad Buss, will present at Cypress’s Annual Stockholder Meeting. The event will be held at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time (1:00 p.m. Eastern) at Cypress’s corporate headquarters, 198 Champion Court in San Jose, Calif.

On May 17 at 10:40 a.m. Eastern Time (7:40 a.m. Pacific Time), Buss will speak at the 39th Annual J.P. Morgan Global Technology, Media and Telecom Conference, to be held at the Westin Copley Place in Boston, Mass.

On May 24 at 1:45 p.m. Eastern Time (10:45 a.m. Pacific), Buss will speak at the Barclays Capital Global Communications, Media and Technology Conference, to be held at the Crowne Plaza Times Square in New York.

On May 26 at 10:15 a.m. Eastern Time (7:15 a.m. Pacific Time), Cypress’s Senior Vice President and Treasurer, Neil Weiss, will make a presentation at the Sterne Agee Technology Conference, being held at the Sentry Center in New York.

All presentations will be webcast live, and available on-demand for two weeks following the event through Cypress’s website at http://www.cypress.com/investors.

 

AboutCypress
Cypress delivers high-performance, mixed-signal, programmable solutions that provide customers with rapid time-to-market and exceptional system value. Cypress offerings include the flagship PSoC® programmable system-on-chip families and derivatives such as PowerPSoC® solutions for high-voltage and LED lighting applications, CapSense® touch sensing and TrueTouch™ solutions for touchscreens. Cypress is the world leader in USB controllers, including the high-performance West Bridge® solution that enhances connectivity and performance in multimedia handsets. Cypress is also a leader in high-performance memories and programmable timing devices. Cypress serves numerous markets including consumer, mobile handsets, computation, data communications, automotive, industrial and military. Cypress trades on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol CY. Visit Cypress online at www.cypress.com.

# # #

Cypress and the Cypress logo, PSoC, PowerPSoC, CapSense, West Bridge and EZ-USB are registered trademarks of Cypress Semiconductor Corporation. Programmable System-on-Chip, and CyFi are trademarks of Cypress Semiconductor Corp. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners

Type: 
Financial

Additional Resources

Social Media

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Instagram

Follow us on Google+

Follow us on YouTube

Core & Code Blog